Coach of Year goes to Eric Basurto; Volunteer honor to Rob Beamer

Two members of the West Plains Little League were singled out for their contributions to coaching and the organization as a whole in the group's 20th anniversary season - 2023.

The 2023 Coach of the Year award to Eric Basurto – "COACH E" - the Tee Ball coach for the Marlins. He became the latest WPLL coach to receive the Brad Barsness award.

Garnering the honor as Volunteer of the year was a person whose roots go back to the early years of WPLL, Rob Beamer. He was selected to receive the Mike Paulson award, named in honor of one of Beamer's close friends.

According to the awards nomination let...


Reader Comments(0)