Barriere, Smith, Harrison earn MVP awards for Eagles

Six Eastern Washington University football players — as well as the entire team — have been given honors for their performances during the 2020-21 football season.

For the second-straight year, the Offensive MVP was quarterback Eric Barriere and kicker Seth Harrison earned repeat honors as Special Team MVP. The Defensive MVP honor went to safety Anthany Smith.

In addition, the Scout Team Offensive Player of the Year was quarterback Trey Turner and winning on defense was linebacker Ahmani Williams. The Pat Roberts Award for achieving academic and athletic excellence went to linebacker Ty Graham...


Reader Comments(0)