Cheney Free Press -

Staff Reporter 

EWU's Tiuli lands Big Sky's top defender honor


Last updated 11/29/2018 at 5:51pm

In a program generally known for its offense, the Big Sky Conference spotlight this year shines on Eastern Washington University, particularly Jay-Tee Tiuli.

The senior nose tackle was named as the league’s Defensive MVP Nov. 20 as the 2018 All-Conference selections were announced. The Federal Way High School grad is among the 21 EWU players recognized.

The 6-foot, 4-inch, 320-pound Tiuli, was joined by 15 other Eastern seniors to be honored, including two-way first-team All-Big Sky performer Roldan Alcobendas as both a kicker and punter. Senior wide receiver Nsimba Webster and senior def...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 10/17/2019 10:44