Cheney Free Press -

Seven Eagles named to 2018-19 NABC Honors Court

Winners recognized for academic excellence by the NABC


Last updated 7/25/2019 at 9:04am

Seven Eastern Washington University men’s basketball players – the most in NCAA Division I and in the Big Sky Conference –were named to the 2018-19 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court it was announced on Wednesday, July 17.

Seniors Jesse Hunt and Ty Gibson were selected for the second-straight year. They were were joined by Steven Beo, Tyler Kidd, Mason Peatling, Joshua Thomas and Luka Vulikic. No other NCAA Division I school had seven selections.

The next closest schools were Bradley, Harvard and San Francisco with six each.

The most by another Big Sky Co...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020