Cheney Free Press -

News briefs


October 26, 2017

SCOPE releases names of volunteer of the year winners

The Spokane County Sheriff’s Office has announced that Darwin McKibbins and Ken Dickson have been named as recipients of the Sheriff’s Community Oriented Police Effort (SCOPE) volunteers of the year award at their respective stations.

McKibbins has been a volunteer at the Cheney/EWU SCOPE office since 2016 after moving to the city from West Valley where he began with SCOPE in 2014. Before joining, he lived in a secluded rural area where he experienced problems with illegal dumping and cars parked in strange areas during the day.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 06/24/2019 04:33