Cheney Free Press -


Staff Reporter 

ML students receive awards at Youth Appreciation Night


Al Stover

Fifth-grader Joradine Broyer was one of 30 Medical Lake students who received awards at the Lion's Youth Appreciation Night.

The Medical Lake Lion's Club honored 30 students from all district schools at the annual Youth Appreciation Night, May 14, at Medical Lake High School.

Every year the Lions' Club annually honors students who are nominated by their teachers.

Award recipients are as follows.

Michael Anderson Elementary: Joradine Broyer and Michael Kaulig.

Hallett Elementary: Paige Headrick, Jacob Whitehead and Maris Tuck.

Medical Lake Middle School: Jordan Petersen, Nicole Ehr, Siane Alsadon, Grace Remendowski, Savannah Dick, Conner Gilbert, Britney Cordier, Gavin Szlec, Evan Peterson, Emilie Browning, Tanner Henry and Taylor Cannon.

Medical Lake High School: Matthew Newberry, Nick Isherwood, Gabriel Mangione, Mollee Gray, Claire Dormaier, Alex Garza, Brenna Strain, Jacob Dingfield, Elly Sears, Dom Rehm, Megan Wells, Ivie Fleur Rabon, Jonathan Murphy, Jordan Majocha, Connor Cranston and Steven Velazquez.

Al Stover can be reached at


Reader Comments

Rendered 01/31/2015 14:29