February 7, 2013 | Vol. 116 -- No. 42

Baldwin SWABs coach of year

EWU football is Team of the Year, Eastern’s Kaufman wins Amateur Athlete of the Year

In a repeat performance from 2010, the Eastern Washington University football team has won three prestigious awards presented by the Inland Northwest Sportswriters and Broadcasters (SWABS).

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

The Eagles won the Team of the Year Award after finishing the 2012 season 11-3 and advancing to the semifinals of the NCAA Football Championship Subdivision Playoffs. Head coach Beau Baldwin was selected as the Coach of the Year, repeating the honor he won in 2010 after EWU won the NCAA Division I championship. Wide receiver Brandon Kaufman was Amateur Male Athlete of the Year, marking the third-straight...

Reader Comments