Cheney Free Press -

 
 

Sports Week for Aug. 9, 2012

 

August 16, 2012



COLLEGE FOOTBALL

Eastern Washington University fall camp

Thursday, Aug. 9 - 3 p.m. Friday, Aug. 10 - 9 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 11 - 4 p.m. (first practice in full pads). Sunday, Aug. 12 - 4 p.m. Monday, Aug. 13 - 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 14 - 3 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 15 - 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 16 - 3 p.m. Friday, Aug. 17 - 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 18 - Scrimmage, approx. Roos Field, 11:30 a.m.

MOTORSPORTS

Spokane Motorsports Complex

Airway Heights MX Park

Saturday, August 18, Supercross No. 6.

Sunset Speedway

Saturday, Aug. 25, Regular race.

Spokane Kart Racing Association

Oval Karts

Thursday, Aug. 16 Race 7.

Spokane County Raceway

Drag Racing

Saturday, August 18, NAPA Night Of Fire Funny Cars, Jets, Summit Bracket Series No. 9, High School, Street Legal, Gates open at 2 p.m ., racing 3 p.m. Saturday, August 25, Summit Bracket Series No.10, High School, Street Legal, Gates open at 2 p.m ., racing 3 p.m.

Stock Car Racing

Friday, August 17, Zip's Pony Stocks, Road Runners, Motion Auto Supply Bump 2 Pass, gates open 5 p.m. racing 6. Friday, August 24, Zip's Pony Stocks, Road Runners, Motion Auto Supply Bump 2 Pass, gates open 5 p.m. racing 6. Saturday, August 25 , The 2nd Annual Super Late Model Spokane 200, gates open 5 p.m. racing 6.

For most current information visit:

Spokane American Legion Baseball:

http://www.spokanealb.com

Spokane County Raceway:

spokanecountyraceway.com

Spokane County Raceway Super Oval:

scrsuperoval.com

Airway MX Park:

extmotorsports.com

Spokane Speedway:

spokanespeedway.com

Spokane Kart Racing:

spokanekarting.org

Sunset Speedway:

sunsetspeedway.org

 

Reader Comments

(0)